5

I was a walk in on a Saturday. They looked at my car promptly. They needed parts from Warren, and they called and got them delivered in a timely manner. They did good work. I am thankful that they were able to get the work within a couple of hours on a Saturday.

5

Remarkable service, reliable expertise. I walked in when the doors opened on a Monday. Explained a noise issue and invited the person behind the counter, CJ, to go for a test drive. Within a block, CJ correctly diagnosed the issue, provided a driver to take me to work, and within a few hours emailed a well organized description per problem and the cost to repair and included a number to call. I called. CJ clarified further and also transferred me to the manager, Mike, who provided additional insight. Mike has an extensive background - both certified training and years of hands on experience. He certainly has found his calling. The team expertly and efficiently completed the repairs. The Livonia Garage deserves a five star rating.

5

Helpful staff and reasonable pricing all close by - yes please!

Thank you, Gerald!

- The Livonia Garage
5

I have been taking my car to Hamburg Garage for 2 years and they are honest AND they warranty ALL of their work, parts and labor, for 3 years or 36, 000 miles. They may cost a couple of dollars more than the competition...but the piece of mind that I get from their work and warranty are priceless!!! I'll recommend Hamburg Garage hands down. Hi, Back again with an ammendment to my review... I had to make use of the 3 year/36,000 mile warranty when my alternator failed. I was over an hour away from the Hamburg Garage when I needed the alternator replaced. Long story short, Dan went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure that my car was repaired and back to me by the end of my work day. Once again, they continue to provide excellent service at a most inopportune time. Thanks again Dan, Joe, and the staff at Hamburg Garage. You're amazing!

Thank you for the kind words, Lisa! We appreciate your support!

- The Livonia Garage
5

Great service, great support, great work. Trusted work and service! They should be your GO-TO repair shop!

1

Had brake lines and calipers replaced at what already seemed like a very high cost, but needed to get it done. Since the truck was in the shop, with the wheels off and the calipers already removed I thought it would make sense to go ahead and change rotors and pads as well. When I called I very specifically explained that it made sense because there would be no additional labor involved which was not disputed on the phone call. So the 4 rotors and pads came to around $870 which included $230 of additional labor. Imagine that! $230 of labor shamelessly tacked on when the truck was already in shop with wheels off and calipers already being replaced. Changing rotors at that point is literally 2 bolts a corner screwed in and out. 5 additional minutes maybe 10 if you really want to stretch it. We had further dispute as well, but the bottom line is they wouldn't give me the keys (at one point literally making a quick lunge to grab them out from under my hand, as if I was going to make a run for it. Talk about insulting!) until I paid every penny INCLUDING $230 OF LABOR THAT THEY DID NOT DO! Charging $230 for labor that you didn't do is pretty low. They are right down the street so it is a real shame, but I will never go back.

Scott, Thank you for taking my call the other day so we could resolve this discrepancy and for your valuable feedback. Customer Service is our top priority and we are constantly trying to find new ways to improve our process and procedures to improve the experience for our customers. We apologize for the miscommunication about the additional labor required to replace the pads and rotors on your vehicle. Our process for performing a brake service on a vehicle is more complex than your average shop. I would invite you to come in to any of our locations and watch how our technicians complete a brake job and the time they spend on each vehicle. Since there were communication errors we have refunded you the additional labor for the brakes as we discussed during our conversation. Additionally, the removal of the keys from the desk was done after you had stated that you would not pay for the repairs. Our investment of time and resources into repairing your truck, as requested, was too great to risk you potentially walking out and leaving us with the bill. However, we have revised our procedures to prevent this from happening again in the future and the staff member who removed your keys from the counter did apologize to you, in person, when it happened. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call and we will be happy to help. Your Hamburg Garage Team has and will always do everything a customer requests to the best of their abilities.

- The Livonia Garage
5

Soo.... I rarely post about businesses but I MUST post about this place. Livonia-ish friends, this is the best auto repair shop I have ever come across. They were quick. Honest and over the top. I brought my car in cuz I was pretty dang sure my brakes needed redone, there was serious metal on metal noise. They looked at it and determined it was not at all breaks but something much more serious. They worked with my warranty company and had it done withing 24 hours of bringing it in. Here's the over the top stuff... they washed my car, vacuumed the front carpet, gave me cookies and drinks while I did paperwork. They gave me a rental. Honest work. Honest people. Quick and convenient. So if your looking for a new place to bring your car in for maintenance, The Livonia Garage is the best.

5

Received great customer service on very short notice. I ran over a nail and my tire was going flat just as I was able to pull in to the Livonia Garage. Was in and out fast with a quality patch repair thanks to the technicians there who got me back on the road safely.

5

Here is a auto repair facility that I believe I can totally trust. I came here to get a second opinion on a problem. A different repair facility told me it was a rack and pinion problem and would cost around $2300 to fix. Long story short, that wasn't the problem. They (Hamburg Garage) fixed my car properly and it was at 1/4 the cost of what I was quoted earlier by the OTHER repair facility. Here is a group of people who try their best to repair customers' cars without gouging for more money like many other places do. They were Honest, Efficient and Repaired my car in a very timely manner: Quick! I'll be going back here because they are honest and I can trust them. It's hard to find an auto repair garage like this these days and believe me, I've had my share of untrustworthy, bad repair shops over the years. I highly recommend Hamburg Garage from this one experience because I see the true nature of what they are trying to accomplish here: build the best auto repair business through ability, hard work, honesty and integrity. A great place and a jewel in the auto repair world.

What a wonderful review and feedback! We treat all our customers like family and appreciate you!

- The Livonia Garage
5

After reading the on-line reviews, I decided to give The Hamburg Garage a try when my vehicle needed an oil change. I was impressed with the friendly greeting I received from Joe, the clean and sharply decorated waiting area, and the offer of a beverage or snack during my wait, which ended up being less than the “45 minutes to an hour, tops” I was told. I liked that they inspected my vehicle as well, and gave me a written review of items which will soon need attention. This place is a gem. Thanks for the cookie, Joe!

Thanks, Dennae. Im glad you were able to enjoy the new waiting area!

- The Livonia Garage
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call The Livonia Garage (734) 522-7333 For Assistance.